2023 First Funders

 We appreciate the ongoing support of our donors that allow us to pursue this important mission. From large corporations to small businesses and local residents, our donors represent the wide variety of stakeholders that have come together to collaborate and advocate for the success of the Plaza area.








Grant Burcham
Ted Greene
Matthew Mellor
David Westbrook



Dennis Strait
Sandberg Phoenix



Block & Company/ Skelly Building
CBRE/ Leah FitzGerald

Janet Cinelli
Amy Cowan
Ellen D’Amato
Trey Humphrey
Husch Blackwell
KC Streetcar
Katie Kwo Gerson
Robert Martin & Carol Thrane
Laurie McCormack
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Saint Luke’s Hospital System
Neal Sharma
Jug Stanovcic
Kelly Sullivan Angles
UMKC – Office of the Chancellor



Brain Development
David Clarke
Tyler Enders
Chris Goode
Kate Marshall
Tom McGee
George & Babs Moore

Friends & Residents

Gretchen Calhoun
Grazina Crisman
Shelly Doucet
Annette Evans
Elizabeth Haden
Jennifer Harris
Jack Holland
Sudy Hurst
Gabrielle Kaniger
David Kemper
Mark Lieb
Bob Mayer
Holly Milhalovich
Priscilla Reckling
Linda Robbins
Lori Roop
Laura Savidge
Kavya Shankar
Christi Sullivan
Dan Tarwater
Reeves Wiedeman
William Worley

Gifts In Kind

Jefferson Boyle
Country Club Bank
Industrious on the Country Club Plaza
McDowell Rice Smith & Buchanan
Rebecca Martin
Made in Kansas City
Magis Business Service
Mill Creek Park Association
Christi Sullivan
Wing Marketing
Zollars & Co.

Why Support Plaza District Council?


Plaza District Council shares information and developments, keeping the community up-to-date.


The Plaza District encompasses 14,000 residents, more than 1,500 businesses, employing more than 10,000 people. Bringing these voices together ensures messages are heard and interests are better served.

Exercise Leadership

Opportunities to work alongside leaders in government, business, development, neighborhoods, transit and more.


Be a champion for a thriving Plaza District.